The grand Canyon

I’m working a job in NYC and my life was made that much harder yesterday by a bunch of rowdy, bleached white Yankees fans blocking all the streets as I tried to make my way to Brooklyn.

The parade down the Hero of Canyons, or Crevasse, or Canyon of Heros or whatever the lame name is was just that: Lame. Other than creating a huge mess, a huge clean up and a huge headache for drivers, there wasn’t much going for the celebration.

Always one to be overcome by sports enthusiasm, I thought even in my bitterness I’d have a soft spot for the carefree revelers. Not so.

Leave a Reply

