Movers and shakers

I’m usually a fan of change. But if something feels right, and its working, I get nervous. I didn’t like to see Lee go, and, even though I was less attached, when Burrell was tapped out the door it stung.

I’m pretty excited, however, for the return of Placido Polanco to the Phillies line-up. Never mind the fact he played here a handful of years ago, I think his style and his bat will squeeze in nicely to the two spot after Rollins, as projected. Sliding Victorino down the chain is a move I was a fan of before, so being able to fill his shoes with Polanco is even better.

Look this season for some early leads and an improvement in Polanco’s on-base percentage and batting average. As a bonus, Victorino will find his groove making things happen at the tail end.

Leave a Reply

