Brady’s bunch

Yes, I know that I will rile Philadelphia fans, but I am a huge fan of the New England Patriots. I have been so since 1989, when, as a 10-year-old, I began following football. I definitely took to the local teams, but the Patriots, who happened to go 1-15 that year (I hope that suppresses any bandwagon claims) just appealed to me.  Through the ensuing 26 years, I have experienced many highs and lows, but Super Bowl Sunday certainly counts as my best experience as a fan of the Foxborough-based athletes.

Like any reasonable follower of any team, I went into the game thoroughly respecting the opposition. Because of my regard for the Seattle Seahawks, I wanted to celebrate a win that much more, and, yes, since I know how skilled the NFC representatives are, I supposed they would score late to take a 31-28 lead with virtually no time left. Call me Doubting Joseph for not believing the defense could prove as clutch as the offense! Thanks to Malcolm Butler’s interception, quarterback Tom Brady can revel in his fourth Super Bowl title since 2002 and I can fend off criticism for another season. It’s good to be king.

One response to “Brady’s bunch

  1. Re – It’s good to be king ,

    Of Cheating……..

Leave a Reply

